Wishes Fulfilled -Wayne Dyer

What if you slept? And what if, in your sleep, you dreamed? And what if, in your dream, you went to heaven and plucked a strange and beautiful flower? And what if, when you awoke, you had the flower in your hand? Ah, what then?

(Ce-ar fi daca ai adormi? Si ce-ar fi daca, in somn, ai visa? Si ce-ar fi daca, in vis, ai merge in rai si ai culege o interesanta si frumoasa floare? Si ce-ar fi daca, cand te trezesti, ai floarea in mana? Ah, ce-ar fi?)

Samuel Taylor Coleridge

Autobiography in Five Short Chapters

 

Chapter 1

 

I walk down the street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I fall in.

I am lost … I am helpless.

It isn’t my fault.

It takes forever to find a way out.

 

Chapter 2

 

I walk down the same street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I pretend I don’t see it.

I fall in again.

I can’t believe I am in the same place.

But it isn’t my fault.

It still takes a long time to get out.

 

Chapter 3

 

I walk down the same street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I see it is there.

I still fall in … it’s a habit.

My eyes are open.

I know where I am.

It is my fault.

I get out immediately.

 

Chapter 4

 

I walk down the same street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I walk around it.

 

Chapter 5

 

I walk down another street.

 

[Autobiografie in 5 capitole scurte:

 

Capitolul 1

 

Merg pe strada.

Este o groapa adanca pe trotuar.

Cad in ea.

Sunt pierdut…sunt neajutorat.

Nu e vina mea.

Imi ia o vesnicie sa ies afara.

 

Capitolul 2

 

Merg pe aceeasi strada.

Este o groapa adanca pe trotuar.

Ma fac ca n-o vad.

Cad din nou.

Nu-mi vine sa cred ca sunt tot aici.

Dar nu e vina mea.

Inca imi mai ia mult timp sa ies afara.

 

Capitolul 3

 

Merg pe aceeasi strada.

Este o groapa adanca pe trotuar.

Vad ca e acolo.

Totusi cad…e un obicei.

Ochii imi sunt deschisi.

Stiu unde sunt.

E vina mea.

Ies afara imediat.

 

Capitolul 4

 

Merg pe aceeasi strada.

E o groapa adanca pe trotuar.

O ocolesc.

 

Capitolul 5

 

Merg pe o alta strada.

 

~ Portia Nelson ~

(There’s a Hole in My Sidewalk)

One thought on “Wishes Fulfilled -Wayne Dyer

Leave a Reply

