Wayne Dyer

It all started with watching The Shift. You know, one of those movies which isn’t exactly a movie, but you can’t help yourself from watching because it gets you hooked. Actually, after watching one half in the middle of the night I had to stop it. Haven’t you had an AHA!Moment late in the night, feeling like your bed was on fire and you couldn’t get any sleep anymore? I suppose I’m guilty of that. My moment was when Wayne Dyer presented the values which people have before and after the shift had taken place. I don’t want to spoil the surprise. I will just say I discovered that all I need is in me right now and I’m on the right way.This is a great feeling!

So, after that , I listened to some conferrences/interviews that he had (Wisdom of The Tao te Ching ), some audio books like “Living in inspiration”, “Being in Balance”, “Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life” and, of course, the Tao Te Ching by Lao Tzu (which is said to be the wisest book ever writen).
It is advisable not to read easy stuff because you may be entertained by it, but you will never grow from it. Well, what the great thinkers of the world are saying it’s not always difficult to understand, see Lao Tzu, Osho,  Eckhart Tolle, Wayne Dyer, Ghandi, Mother Theresa…it’s just deep, maybe deeper than you’re willing to go…
After listening to Wayne Dyer’s voice and words, a sense of peace overwhelms me…and this happens over and over again…He is a great man who surrendered to something bigger than himself…my new friend, if I may call him this way, Dr. Wayne Dyer.

PS: I don’t know if can ever thank you enough, Monica…but I can try! 🙂

Leave a Reply

