Are you tired?

I’m very tired…Saying this, I’ve remembered my free day in which something happened while I was in the bus. The next paragraph literaly gave me a serious kick in the ass that I was almost about to be thrown out of the bus :)…It is about how to have constant energy…Here it goes:

You only lose energy when life becomes dull in your mind. Your mind gets bored and therefore tired doing nothing. You don’t have to be tired. Get interested in something. Get absolutely enthraled in something. Throw yourself into it with abandon. Get out of yourself. Be somebody. Do something. Don’t sit around moaning about things, reading the papers, and saying : “Why don’t they do something?”. The man who is out doing something isn’t tired. If you’re not getting into good causes, no wonder you’re tired. You’re disintegrating. You’re deteriorating. You’re dying on the vine. The more you lose yourself in something bigger than yourself, the more energy you will have. You won’t have time to think about yourself and get bogged down in your emotional difficulties.

                                                                                (“The Power Of Positive Thinking” by Norman Vincent Peale)

I think I need a change. It’s time to get me back on the road, the good one…What do you think? Do you lose yourself  in something bigger than yourself?

One thought on “Are you tired?

  1. Alin says:

    I kinda lost it, but now I`m back on track, on my way to success. I appreciate the motivational literature. It definitely describes what I’m going through right now. I want more good things outta life…we all do. Favourite quote: “Your mind gets bored and therefore tired doing nothing”. I think this applies to most of us that live a trivial, mediocre life…

Leave a Reply

