Prayer

God,
Grant me the serenity
to accept the things
I cannot change, the
courage to change the
things I can, and the
wisdom to know the
difference;living one
day at a time, enjoying
one moment at a time,
accepting hardship as a
pathway to peace;
taking as Jesus did, this
sinful world as it is, not
as I would have it.
Trusting that you will
make all things right if I
surrender to Your will, so
that I may be reason-
ably happy in this life
and supremely happy
with You in the next.
Amen.
Leave a Reply

